100 Weeks Later…

Noah Tesfaye
3 min readSep 28, 2019

In the 100 weeks of writing this blog, just shy of two years posting without a missed week, this is is what I’ve learned:

If you thought I would have come to a massive, single life-altering conclusion about writing for this long of a time, well I didn’t. I didn’t come to a complete higher intellectual plane, nor did I gain some sort of higher notoriety (albeit I’m still surprised some new peers I just met this week in school said they read, which I appreciate!).

What I’ve learned the most about is myself.

This blog has been the continual development and growth of understanding who Noah Tesfaye is. This means from understanding the way I think on a deeper level, working towards establishing a sense of discipline with my life, and most of all, growing my writing skills. This long, two-year gradual process hasn’t culminated into one big conclusion as much as it’s evolved the way I view life itself.

“Being Noah Tesfaye” has been the title of this blog from the beginning for one simple reason: this is where I tell my own life story, unobstructed and unfiltered, open for anyone to interpret and take advice from. I went for this because I know that no one can tell my story ever as detailed or as specific as myself. There is just something about taking the chance to just be myself, and for every single Saturday the past 100 weeks, I’ve done just that.

In the past year, the last six months, this hub, this blog has grown into more than just a way for me to…

--

--

Noah Tesfaye

Just someone trying to share my story and find who I am, one post at a time